Joining the bottoms of the backs of the uppers..

Joining the bottoms of the backs of the uppers..

I wasn’t able to go down to Heidi’s place last Wednesday, so instead I went down today and continued working on my boots. Last week I managed to get some zips from a button shop in town, and therefore today was to be the day that I sewed the lining, zips and upper together. I began by joining the backs of the heels on the lining together. Firstly I did a seam on the wrong side of the leather joining and banging them flat, before glueing a strip of leather on for strength and sewing a seam, like shown in the photo, either side of it.

Leave a Reply

