The fitting!

The fitting!

It was now time to try the shoes on… Something that was both exciting and nerve wracking for me. Heidi showed me how to correctly take the shoes off the last, and then onto my feet they went. The outer sides of my court shoes fit pretty well, and so did the heel, and the instep, however the arch area was slightly baggy and my big toe hit the end of the shoe. This was obviously disappointing, however I realised that it was probably a necessary learning curve and I would get more practice out of it anyway. Other than that, the shoes fit pretty well, and so we worked out where the adjustments on the shoe and the last needed to be done and left them for the time being.

Leave a Reply

